Travel: On The Way Of Discovering Ethiopia


Image

It has been almost a year now, since I was inspired to be a tourist in my own country and share my experience with the world starting from the capital of Africa- Addis Ababa. The experience is so beautiful and exciting and I am so grateful for it because I got to know and met many wonderful people from all over the world – few in person and a lot through the net – because of this particular blog About Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

I learn a lot about my very own country and inspired by encouraging and kind comments to do more from my fellow bloggers, followers, loyal readers, family, and friends whom I am deeply thankful for.

Image

Now another exciting opportunity rise up to travel to the other part of the country and to Explore Ethiopia more for the next three weeks… so I felt like leaving my valued followers and loyal readers -whom I am going to miss so dearly – with my favorite pictures which are taken along the way to Bahr Dar from Addis Ababa and accompanied with profound quotes about Travel. I promise to come back with more interesting and exciting posts for the world but till then… enjoy.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Thank you so much for all the love everybody!

About Sara Genene

I am Sara from Ethiopia. I live in Addis Ababa City. I am an aspiring Travel Blogger who is passionate about giving homage to ordinary and everyday life. I'm on a journey of rediscovering my home town (Addis Ababa) and want to share it with the world. Contact information: aboutaddisababa@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Addis Ababa, Adventure, Africa, Bahr Dar, Landscape, Quote, Travel, Travel and Tourism, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Travel: On The Way Of Discovering Ethiopia

  1. I’ll miss your words and pictures, Sara, but am excited to see what you return with! Happy and safe travels!

  2. Iksa says:

    Enjoy the trip Sara …

  3. Looking forward to seeing you on the other side of your adventure!

  4. Tigist says:

    Have a wonderful and safe trip, I am eager and excited to learn more about my country.
    Tigist

  5. molla says:

    Dear Sara
    Thank you so much for the info. you are an Ambassador. hope to read more!
    Wish you Melkam Guzo!

  6. Excellent set of photos and insights.

  7. Tariku says:

    Hi, Sara! The beautiful bird looks ready for some adventure, take her with you and come back with even more fascinating presentations. Take good care of yourself, my sister!

  8. Hi Sara, be safe ,you are a wonderful Ambassador for Ethiopia .Thank you for the visit.Jalal

  9. T.D. says:

    I have enjoyed your travel writings about Ethiopia, a country I have dreamed of visiting for some years. Enjoy your travels! I’m sure they will inspire you in your writings and to share more with us all when you return.~Tabitha

  10. This is why I love blogging. I can discover the world from the comforts of my own desk while listening to music!

Leave a Reply

